Meant To Be

I Could Not Ask for More

Posted on: January 18, 2007

I Could Not Ask for More
Lying here with you,

Listening to the rain,

Smiling just to see,

The smile upon your face,

These are the moments,

I thank God that I’m alive,

These are the moments,

I’ll remember all my life,

I found all I’ve waited for,

And I could not ask for more.

Looking in your eyes,

Seeing all I need,

Everything you are,

Is everything to me,

These are the moments,

I know heaven must exist,

These are the moments,

I know all I need is this,

I have all I’ve waited for,

And I could not ask for more.

Chorus:

I could not ask for more than this time together,

I could not ask for more than this time with you,

Every prayer has been answered,

Every dream I have’s come true,

Yeah right here in this moment,

Is right where I’m meant to be,

Here with you, Here with me. . .

These are the moments,

I thank God that I’m alive,

These are the moments,

I’ll remember all my life,

I’ve got all I’ve waited for,

And I could not ask for more. . .

Chorus:

I could not ask for more than this time together,

I could not ask for more than this time with you,

Every prayer has been answered,

Every dream I have’s come true,

And right here in this moment,

Is right where I’m meant to be,

Here with you, Here with me. . .

I could not ask for more than the love you give me,

Cause it’s all I’ve waited for . . .

And I could not ask for more,

I could not ask for more.

Leave a Reply

